Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Krystle Troyer picked up a pair of double-doubles, but the Titans dropped their final two matches of the season.
2
VS
3
IU South Bend
25-21,25-27,25-11,15-25,21-19
Huntington University
Women's Volleyball - Sat, Oct. 29, 2011
Krystle Troyer (Elkhart, IN/Memorial) tallied a pair of double-doubles, and Allie Sailor (Elkhart, IN/Memorial) narrowly missed out on triple-doubles in each match, but neither time would IU South Bend (15-9) come out ahead, as they dropped their final two matches of the seaon. The Titans fell in their opener 3-2 (25-21, 25-27, 25-11, 15-25, 21-19) to Huntington before dropping a 3-1 (25-21, 25-20, 16-25, 25-22) decision to Roosevelt.
 
In the opener, the Titans were held to just .064 offensively, and picked up just 36 kills for the match - compared to 62 for the host Foresters - as they fell. Troyer had 11 kils and 14 digs in the match, while Sailor - filling in for injured setter Chloe McCotter (Battle Creek, MI/Lakeview) - tallied 24 assists, ten digs and five kills.
 
In their second match - and final of the season - the Titans again struggled offensively, hitting just .106 for the match. Troyer again led the way with ten kills and 20 digs, while Michelle Chupp (New Paris, IN/Homeschool) and Brittaney Elsasser (Mishawaka, IN/Mishawaka) picked up 17 and 11 digs, respectively. Sailor again approached a triple-double, this time notching 24 assists to go along with seven kills and nine digs.
 
The Titans closed their inaugural season with a 15-9 record under head coach Jamie Ashmore, and will join the Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference for play beginning in 2012.
 
 
 
 
  Volleyball 
 
 
 
 
 
Yesterday
Women's Volleyball
Thursday, Sep 22
Women's Volleyball
Tuesday, Sep 20
Women's Volleyball
Saturday, Sep 17
Women's Volleyball
Friday, Sep 16
Women's Volleyball
Tuesday, Sep 13
Women's Volleyball
Saturday, Sep 10
Women's Volleyball
 
Tuesday, Oct 4
Women's Volleyball
Friday, Oct 7
Women's Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 8
Women's Volleyball
Tuesday, Oct 11
Women's Volleyball
Thursday, Oct 13
Women's Volleyball
Friday, Oct 14
Women's Volleyball
Saturday, Oct 15
Women's Volleyball
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo