Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Leah Meyer notched her first career double-double as the Titans bested TCC.
39
VS
64
Trinity Christian College
IU South Bend
Women's Basketball - Sat, Nov. 19, 2011
Leah Meyer (Goshen, IN/Middlebury) notched her first career double-double with 12 points and 13 rebounds and Lizzie Stapke (Highland, IN/Highland) and Emily Strilich (Valparaiso, IN/Boone Grove) added 15 and 13 points, respectively, as IU South Bend (3-4) jumped out to an early 17-2 lead and never looked back, scoring a 64-39 win over Trinity Christian.
 
From the start, it was all Titans, as Strilich scored the first two baskets of the game and Stapke followed with a triple to give IU South Bend a quick 7-0 lead. After a pair of free throws by TCC, the Titans rattled off ten more points, opening up the 15-point lead.
 
The Trolls rallied, however, embarking on a quick 7-2 spurt to pull the lead back to ten at 19-9. Once again, though, IU South Bend took control of the contest, closing the opening stanza on an 18-5 run to take a 37-14 lead into the half.
 
Out of the break, the Titans once again began to open up an advantage, holding their biggest lead at 53-24 midway through the period. From there, IU South Bend crusied to the end, closing out a 25-point win.
 
The Titans return to the court on Tuesday, November 22, when they host Purdue Calumet. Tip off of that game is set for 6:00 PM (EDT).
 
 
 
 
  Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Yesterday
Women's Basketball
Indiana University East at 77
IU South Bend 71
stats recap
Thursday, Dec 18
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 66
Goshen College 73
stats recap
Tuesday, Dec 16
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 73
Calumet College of St. Joseph 64
stats recap
Saturday, Dec 13
Women's Basketball
University of Saint Francis at 90
IU South Bend 78
stats recap
Friday, Dec 5
Women's Basketball
(12) Purdue University Calumet at 80
IU South Bend 61
stats recap
Tuesday, Dec 2
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 62
(RV) Indiana University Northwest 73
stats recap
Tuesday, Nov 25
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 69
Holy Cross College 51
stats recap Photo Gallery
Saturday, Nov 22
Women's Basketball
Wilberforce University at 65
(RV) IU South Bend 86
stats recap
Thursday, Nov 20
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 70
Andrews University 24
stats
Saturday, Nov 15
Women's Basketball
(RV) Indiana University Northwest at 64
(RV) IU South Bend 67
stats recap
 
Saturday, Jan 3
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 1:00pm
Wilberforce University EST
Wednesday, Jan 7
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:30pm
(RV) Olivet Nazarene University EST
Saturday, Jan 10
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 2:00pm
(4) Saint Xavier University EST
Wednesday, Jan 14
Women's Basketball
Trinity International University at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 17
Women's Basketball
(RV) Robert Morris College at 12:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Jan 21
Women's Basketball
Roosevelt University at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 2:00pm
Trinity Christian College EST
Wednesday, Jan 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:30pm
(6) Cardinal Stritch University EST
Saturday, Jan 31
Women's Basketball
Judson College at 12:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Feb 4
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo