Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Leah Meyer notched her first career double-double as the Titans bested TCC.
39
VS
64
Trinity Christian College
IU South Bend
Women's Basketball - Sat, Nov. 19, 2011
Leah Meyer (Goshen, IN/Middlebury) notched her first career double-double with 12 points and 13 rebounds and Lizzie Stapke (Highland, IN/Highland) and Emily Strilich (Valparaiso, IN/Boone Grove) added 15 and 13 points, respectively, as IU South Bend (3-4) jumped out to an early 17-2 lead and never looked back, scoring a 64-39 win over Trinity Christian.
 
From the start, it was all Titans, as Strilich scored the first two baskets of the game and Stapke followed with a triple to give IU South Bend a quick 7-0 lead. After a pair of free throws by TCC, the Titans rattled off ten more points, opening up the 15-point lead.
 
The Trolls rallied, however, embarking on a quick 7-2 spurt to pull the lead back to ten at 19-9. Once again, though, IU South Bend took control of the contest, closing the opening stanza on an 18-5 run to take a 37-14 lead into the half.
 
Out of the break, the Titans once again began to open up an advantage, holding their biggest lead at 53-24 midway through the period. From there, IU South Bend crusied to the end, closing out a 25-point win.
 
The Titans return to the court on Tuesday, November 22, when they host Purdue Calumet. Tip off of that game is set for 6:00 PM (EDT).
 
 
 
 
  Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, Feb 3
Women's Basketball
Trinity Christian College at 52
IU South Bend 68
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 30
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 69
Trinity International University 45
stats recap
Wednesday, Jan 27
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 80
Holy Cross College 73
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 23
Women's Basketball
Robert Morris University Illinois at 70
IU South Bend 56
stats
Wednesday, Jan 20
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 69
(2)University of Saint Francis 88
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 16
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 49
(13)Cardinal Stritch University 66
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 9
Women's Basketball
Judson College at 65
IU South Bend 69
stats recap
Thursday, Jan 7
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 92
(14)Olivet Nazarene University 103
stats recap
Tuesday, Jan 5
Women's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 32
IU South Bend 94
stats recap
Monday, Dec 21
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 75
Indiana University East 79
stats recap
 
Today
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 2:00 pm
(13)Purdue University Calumet EST
Live Video Live Stats
Wednesday, Feb 10
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:00 pm
Calumet College of St. Joseph EST
Saturday, Feb 13
Women's Basketball
(6)Olivet Nazarene University at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Feb 20
Women's Basketball
(5)University of Saint Francis at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo