Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Leah Meyer notched her first career double-double as the Titans bested TCC.
39
VS
64
Trinity Christian College
IU South Bend
Women's Basketball - Sat, Nov. 19, 2011
Leah Meyer (Goshen, IN/Middlebury) notched her first career double-double with 12 points and 13 rebounds and Lizzie Stapke (Highland, IN/Highland) and Emily Strilich (Valparaiso, IN/Boone Grove) added 15 and 13 points, respectively, as IU South Bend (3-4) jumped out to an early 17-2 lead and never looked back, scoring a 64-39 win over Trinity Christian.
 
From the start, it was all Titans, as Strilich scored the first two baskets of the game and Stapke followed with a triple to give IU South Bend a quick 7-0 lead. After a pair of free throws by TCC, the Titans rattled off ten more points, opening up the 15-point lead.
 
The Trolls rallied, however, embarking on a quick 7-2 spurt to pull the lead back to ten at 19-9. Once again, though, IU South Bend took control of the contest, closing the opening stanza on an 18-5 run to take a 37-14 lead into the half.
 
Out of the break, the Titans once again began to open up an advantage, holding their biggest lead at 53-24 midway through the period. From there, IU South Bend crusied to the end, closing out a 25-point win.
 
The Titans return to the court on Tuesday, November 22, when they host Purdue Calumet. Tip off of that game is set for 6:00 PM (EDT).
 
 
 
 
  Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, Feb 25
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 68
(4) Saint Xavier University 80
CCAC Tournament Quarterfinals
stats recap
Monday, Feb 23
Women's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 62
IU South Bend 79
CCAC Tournament
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 21
Women's Basketball
(RV) Olivet Nazarene University at 96
IU South Bend 101
Senior Day
stats recap
Monday, Feb 16
Women's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 68
IU South Bend 99
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 11
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 63
University of Saint Francis 85
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 7
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 71
(8) Purdue University Calumet 62
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 4
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 79
IU South Bend 92
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 31
Women's Basketball
Judson College at 59
IU South Bend 72
stats recap
Wednesday, Jan 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 40
(5) Cardinal Stritch University 57
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 50
Trinity Christian College 59
stats recap
 
Saturday, Oct 24
Women's Basketball
Governor State University at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Wednesday, Oct 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:00 pm
Grace College EST
Wednesday, Nov 4
Women's Basketball
Indiana University Northwest at 5:30 pm
IU South Bend EST
Saturday, Nov 7
Women's Basketball
Great Lakes Christian College at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Tuesday, Nov 10
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:00 pm
Governor State University EST
Thursday, Nov 12
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:00 pm
Indiana Wesleyan University EST
Saturday, Nov 14
Women's Basketball
Spring Arbor University at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Wednesday, Nov 18
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 5:30 pm
IU South Bend EST
Saturday, Nov 21
Women's Basketball
Saint Xavier University at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Tuesday, Nov 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:30 pm
Trinity Christian College EST
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo