Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Leah Meyer notched her first career double-double as the Titans bested TCC.
39
VS
64
Trinity Christian College
IU South Bend
Women's Basketball - Sat, Nov. 19, 2011
Leah Meyer (Goshen, IN/Middlebury) notched her first career double-double with 12 points and 13 rebounds and Lizzie Stapke (Highland, IN/Highland) and Emily Strilich (Valparaiso, IN/Boone Grove) added 15 and 13 points, respectively, as IU South Bend (3-4) jumped out to an early 17-2 lead and never looked back, scoring a 64-39 win over Trinity Christian.
 
From the start, it was all Titans, as Strilich scored the first two baskets of the game and Stapke followed with a triple to give IU South Bend a quick 7-0 lead. After a pair of free throws by TCC, the Titans rattled off ten more points, opening up the 15-point lead.
 
The Trolls rallied, however, embarking on a quick 7-2 spurt to pull the lead back to ten at 19-9. Once again, though, IU South Bend took control of the contest, closing the opening stanza on an 18-5 run to take a 37-14 lead into the half.
 
Out of the break, the Titans once again began to open up an advantage, holding their biggest lead at 53-24 midway through the period. From there, IU South Bend crusied to the end, closing out a 25-point win.
 
The Titans return to the court on Tuesday, November 22, when they host Purdue Calumet. Tip off of that game is set for 6:00 PM (EDT).
 
 
 
 
  Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Yesterday
Women's Basketball
(RV) Grace College at 80
(RV) IU South Bend 62
stats recap
Saturday, Oct 25
Women's Basketball
Lawrence Technological University at 49
IU South Bend 62
stats recap
Friday, Feb 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 57
(15) Purdue University Calumet 91
CCAC Tournament Semifinal Round
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 26
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 69
(18) Cardinal Stritch University 68
CCAC Tournament Quarterfinal Round
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 22
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 80
(24) Olivet Nazarene University 90
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 15
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 71
Calumet College of St. Joseph 62
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 12
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 67
University of Saint Francis 60
stats recap
Monday, Feb 10
Women's Basketball
Trinity Christian College at 44
IU South Bend 59
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 8
Women's Basketball
(18) Purdue University Calumet at 85
IU South Bend 88
Senior Night
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 5
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at (OT) 95
Holy Cross College 100
stats recap
 
Saturday, Nov 1
Women's Basketball
(3) Indiana Wesleyan University at 12:00pm
(RV) IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Nov 5
Women's Basketball
Andrews University at 7:00pm
(RV) IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Nov 8
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 5:00pm
Olivet College EST
Tuesday, Nov 11
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 5:30pm
Spring Arbor University EST
Saturday, Nov 15
Women's Basketball
(RV) Indiana University Northwest at 12:00pm
(RV) IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Thursday, Nov 20
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 5:30pm
Andrews University EST
Saturday, Nov 22
Women's Basketball
Wilberforce University at 12:00pm
(RV) IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Tuesday, Nov 25
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 5:30pm
Holy Cross College EST
Tuesday, Dec 2
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 8:00pm
(RV) Indiana University Northwest EST
Friday, Dec 5
Women's Basketball
(10) Purdue University Calumet at 5:30pm
(RV) IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo