Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Nichole Sly scored a game-high 20 points and handed out six assists in the win.
80
VS
63
IU South Bend
Lourdes University
Women's Basketball - Sat, Dec. 17, 2011
Nichole Sly (Niles, MI/Niles) scored 20 points and handed out six assists, while Ashley Carson (Winchester, TN/Franklin County) and Kayla George (Peru, IN/Maconaquah) scored 13 and 11 points, respectively, as IU South Bend (6-7) picked up an 80-63 win over visiting Lourdes.
 
From the start, it was a fast-paced affair, with the Gray Wolves holding a slim lead midway through the opening half. From there, however, the Titans picked up the pace, outscoring Lourdes 26-14 over the final ten minutes of the half, before Emily Orsini knocked in a buzzer-beater for the Gray Wolves to cut the halftime lead to seven for IU South Bend.
 
Out of the break, the Titans extended their lead, immediately edging their cushion into double figures, and they would extend that margin all the way to the final horn, taking the 17-point decision.
 
Emily Strilich (Valparaiso, IN/Boone Grove) led all players in the game with ten rebounds to go with eight points, and Lizzie Stapke (Highland, IN/Highland) also chipped in with eight points, four assists and four steals.
 
The Titans return to action on Tuesday, December 20, when they travel to Ann Arbor, MI, to take on (NAIA DII) #6 Concordia. Tip off of that game is slated for 7:00 PM (EST).
 
 
 
 
  Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, Dec 20
Women's Basketball
Indiana University East at 77
IU South Bend 71
stats recap
Thursday, Dec 18
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 66
Goshen College 73
stats recap
Tuesday, Dec 16
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 73
Calumet College of St. Joseph 64
stats recap
Saturday, Dec 13
Women's Basketball
University of Saint Francis at 90
IU South Bend 78
stats recap
Friday, Dec 5
Women's Basketball
(12) Purdue University Calumet at 80
IU South Bend 61
stats recap
Tuesday, Dec 2
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 62
(RV) Indiana University Northwest 73
stats recap
Tuesday, Nov 25
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 69
Holy Cross College 51
stats recap Photo Gallery
Saturday, Nov 22
Women's Basketball
Wilberforce University at 65
(RV) IU South Bend 86
stats recap
Thursday, Nov 20
Women's Basketball
(RV) IU South Bend at 70
Andrews University 24
stats
Saturday, Nov 15
Women's Basketball
(RV) Indiana University Northwest at 64
(RV) IU South Bend 67
stats recap
 
Saturday, Jan 3
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 1:00pm
Wilberforce University EST
Wednesday, Jan 7
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:30pm
(RV) Olivet Nazarene University EST
Saturday, Jan 10
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 2:00pm
(4) Saint Xavier University EST
Wednesday, Jan 14
Women's Basketball
Trinity International University at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 17
Women's Basketball
(RV) Robert Morris College at 12:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Jan 21
Women's Basketball
Roosevelt University at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 2:00pm
Trinity Christian College EST
Wednesday, Jan 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:30pm
(6) Cardinal Stritch University EST
Saturday, Jan 31
Women's Basketball
Judson College at 12:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Feb 4
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo