Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Henry Smith netted 16 points in the loss to Andrews University.
59
VS
60
IU South Bend
Andrews University
Men's Basketball - Tue, Jan. 10, 2012
Berrien Springs, MI- The IU South Bend men's basketball team suffered a tough loss on Tuesday night falling to Andrews University 60-59.  The Cardinals sank two free throws with .4 seconds remaining on the clock to seal the victory.

In the second half, the Titans jumped out to a 49-43 advantage, but could not hold the lead.  With thirty-four seconds remaining in the contest and the score knotted at 58-58 the Titans held the ball for the final shot.  Steven Heatherly drove the baseline and drew a foul and went to the line where he converted on 1-of-2 free throws.  The Cardinals inbounded the ball with 3.1 seconds left in the contest and point guard Ronaldo Green was fouled by the Titans as he reached for an errant pass.  Green sank both free throws and wrapped up the victory for the Cardinals with just .4 seconds remaining on the clock.

Henry Smith led the Titans with 16 points and pulled down seven rebounds.  Teammates Kyle Heatherly and Alanzo Bass chipped in with 12 and 11 points in the loss.

The Titans shot an impressive 20-of-39 (51%) from the field but connected on just 13-of-21 from the free throw line.

The Titans will hit the hardwood on Saturday afternoon and open up CCAC conference play when they travel to Robert Morris University to take on the Eagles.  The contest will be played at Attack Athletics with a tip-time of 4:00 p.m. EST.
 
 
 
 
  M - Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Yesterday
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Nov 30
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 26
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 19
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Nov 16
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 12
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Nov 5
Men's Basketball
Friday, Nov 4
Men's Basketball
Monday, Oct 31
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Oct 29
Men's Basketball
 
Wednesday, Dec 7
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 10
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Dec 17
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Dec 28
Men's Basketball
Tuesday, Jan 3
Men's Basketball
Thursday, Jan 5
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Jan 7
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Jan 11
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Jan 14
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Jan 18
Men's Basketball
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo