Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Shane Cook dished out four assists in the win over ONU.
Men's Basketball - Tue, Jan. 31, 2012

South Bend, IN- Chris Beam scored a game-high 20 points as IU South Bend (13-10, 3-1 CCAC) knocked off Olivet Nazarene University (11-11, 1-3 CCAC) 76-70 in CCAC action.  Teammates Henry Smith and Kyle Heatherly both netted 14 points apiece and Steven Heatherly chipped in with 13 points.  With the victory the Titans record their third victory in a row.

The Titans took control right from the tip and took a convincing 38-19 lead with 3:45 left before halftime.  However, the Tigers went on a run of their own and scored 13 unanswered points and ended the half only trailing by six points 38-32.

In the second half, ONU scored the first seven and took a 39-38 lead.  The Titans responded with an answer of their own.  Trailing by 3 with six minutes to go Steven Heatherly swished a deep 3 point field goal and was fouled as the Titans went up 67-66.

Beam continues to play well for the Titans connecting on 7-of-13 from the field.  The Titans shot 24-of-49 (49%) from the field and connected on 21-of-30 foul shots in the contest.   IU South Bend committed just eight turnovers in the entire contest. 

IU South Bend will return to the hardwood on Saturday, February 4, when they travel  to University of St. Francis to take on the Fighting Saints. Tip-off is set for 8:00 PM (EST).

 
 
 
 
  M - Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Monday, Feb 24
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at (OT) 68
Roosevelt University 73
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 22
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 56
Olivet Nazarene University 91
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 19
Men's Basketball
Purdue North Central at 69
IU South Bend 71
Senior Night
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 15
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 65
Calumet College of St. Joseph 57
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 12
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 72
University of Saint Francis 77
stats recap
Monday, Feb 10
Men's Basketball
Trinity Christian College at 68
IU South Bend 94
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 8
Men's Basketball
Purdue University Calumet at 77
IU South Bend 62
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 5
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 58
Holy Cross College 72
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 1
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 68
Judson College 59
stats recap
Wednesday, Jan 29
Men's Basketball
(1) Cardinal Stritch University at 96
IU South Bend 70
stats recap
 
Friday, Oct 31
Men's Basketball
Silver Lake College at 8:00pm
IU South Bend EST
IU South Bend Haunted Hoops Tournament
Live Stats
Wednesday, Nov 5
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at  
Indiana Univ/Purdue Unive at Indianapoli  
Saturday, Nov 8
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:30pm
Andrews University EST
Tuesday, Nov 11
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:00pm
Goshen College EST
Saturday, Nov 15
Men's Basketball
Indiana University East at 2:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Nov 19
Men's Basketball
Bethel College at 7:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Nov 22
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 1:00pm
Indiana University Kokomo EST
Tuesday, Nov 25
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:30pm
Holy Cross College EST
Saturday, Nov 29
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 3:00pm
Lawrence Technological University EST
Tuesday, Dec 2
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:30pm
Siena Heights University EST
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo