Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Shane Cook dished out four assists in the win over ONU.
76
VS
70
IU South Bend
Olivet Nazarene University
Men's Basketball - Tue, Jan. 31, 2012

South Bend, IN- Chris Beam scored a game-high 20 points as IU South Bend (13-10, 3-1 CCAC) knocked off Olivet Nazarene University (11-11, 1-3 CCAC) 76-70 in CCAC action.  Teammates Henry Smith and Kyle Heatherly both netted 14 points apiece and Steven Heatherly chipped in with 13 points.  With the victory the Titans record their third victory in a row.

The Titans took control right from the tip and took a convincing 38-19 lead with 3:45 left before halftime.  However, the Tigers went on a run of their own and scored 13 unanswered points and ended the half only trailing by six points 38-32.

In the second half, ONU scored the first seven and took a 39-38 lead.  The Titans responded with an answer of their own.  Trailing by 3 with six minutes to go Steven Heatherly swished a deep 3 point field goal and was fouled as the Titans went up 67-66.

Beam continues to play well for the Titans connecting on 7-of-13 from the field.  The Titans shot 24-of-49 (49%) from the field and connected on 21-of-30 foul shots in the contest.   IU South Bend committed just eight turnovers in the entire contest. 

IU South Bend will return to the hardwood on Saturday, February 4, when they travel  to University of St. Francis to take on the Fighting Saints. Tip-off is set for 8:00 PM (EST).

 
 
 
 
  M - Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, Jan 24
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 64
Trinity Christian College 81
stats recap
Wednesday, Jan 21
Men's Basketball
Roosevelt University at 72
IU South Bend 62
stats recap
Monday, Jan 19
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 58
(RV) Olivet Nazarene University 84
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 17
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 86
(25) Robert Morris College 80
stats recap
Wednesday, Jan 14
Men's Basketball
Trinity International University at 78
IU South Bend 76
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 10
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 76
Saint Xavier University 85
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 3
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 80
Wilberforce University 56
stats recap
Wednesday, Dec 31
Men's Basketball
(RV) Mount Vernon Nazarene University at (2OT) 82
IU South Bend 84
stats
Friday, Dec 19
Men's Basketball
Purdue North Central at 74
IU South Bend 84
stats recap
Tuesday, Dec 16
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 72
Calumet College of St. Joseph 61
stats recap
 
Wednesday, Jan 28
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 8:30pm
(19) Cardinal Stritch University EST
Live Video Live Stats
Saturday, Jan 31
Men's Basketball
Judson College at 3:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Feb 4
Men's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 7:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Saturday, Feb 7
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 4:00pm
Purdue University Calumet EST
Live Video Live Stats
Wednesday, Feb 11
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 8:00pm
(24) University of Saint Francis EST
Live Video Live Audio Live Stats
Saturday, Feb 14
Men's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 3:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Live Stats
Wednesday, Feb 18
Men's Basketball
IU South Bend at 8:00pm
Purdue North Central EST
Live Video
Saturday, Feb 21
Men's Basketball
(RV) Olivet Nazarene University at 3:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Senior Day
Live Stats
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo