Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
Shane Cook dished out four assists in the win over ONU.
70
VS
76
Olivet Nazarene University
IU South Bend
Men's Basketball - Tue, Jan. 31, 2012

South Bend, IN- Chris Beam scored a game-high 20 points as IU South Bend (13-10, 3-1 CCAC) knocked off Olivet Nazarene University (11-11, 1-3 CCAC) 76-70 in CCAC action.  Teammates Henry Smith and Kyle Heatherly both netted 14 points apiece and Steven Heatherly chipped in with 13 points.  With the victory the Titans record their third victory in a row.

The Titans took control right from the tip and took a convincing 38-19 lead with 3:45 left before halftime.  However, the Tigers went on a run of their own and scored 13 unanswered points and ended the half only trailing by six points 38-32.

In the second half, ONU scored the first seven and took a 39-38 lead.  The Titans responded with an answer of their own.  Trailing by 3 with six minutes to go Steven Heatherly swished a deep 3 point field goal and was fouled as the Titans went up 67-66.

Beam continues to play well for the Titans connecting on 7-of-13 from the field.  The Titans shot 24-of-49 (49%) from the field and connected on 21-of-30 foul shots in the contest.   IU South Bend committed just eight turnovers in the entire contest. 

IU South Bend will return to the hardwood on Saturday, February 4, when they travel  to University of St. Francis to take on the Fighting Saints. Tip-off is set for 8:00 PM (EST).

 
 
 
 
  M - Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Saturday, Feb 18
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Feb 15
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Feb 11
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Feb 8
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Feb 4
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Feb 1
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Jan 28
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Jan 25
Men's Basketball
Saturday, Jan 21
Men's Basketball
Wednesday, Jan 18
Men's Basketball
 
No Upcoming Events.
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo