Titans Athletic News 
News Photo
The Titans will look to avenge a 56-45 loss on the final day of the regular season.
Women's Basketball - Sun, Feb. 26, 2012

For the second consecutive season, the IU South Bend women's basketball team will take on St. Francis (IL) in a rematch of the final game of the regular season in the first round of the Chicagoland Collegiate Athletic Conference tournament on Tuesday night. Tip-off is scheduled for 8:00 PM (EST).

In both of the games the teams have played this season, the visitor has come away victorious, with the Titans claiming a 77-58 win in Joliet, IL, on February 4, and the Saints taking a 56-45 win on Saturday in South Bend.

Last season, the Titans scorched USF on the final day of the regular season, picking up an 82-52 win in Joliet, before the Saints struck for revenge with a 52-48 win in South Bend in the CCAC tournament first round just four days later. This season, the roles are reversed, with USF having picked up a road win on Saturday and the Titans hitting the road on Tuesday night.

The winner will head to Chicago on Thursday night, where they will take on St. Xavier at 8:00 PM (EST).

 
 
 
 
  Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, Feb 25
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 68
(4) Saint Xavier University 80
CCAC Tournament Quarterfinals
stats recap
Monday, Feb 23
Women's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 62
IU South Bend 79
CCAC Tournament
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 21
Women's Basketball
(RV) Olivet Nazarene University at 96
IU South Bend 101
Senior Day
stats recap
Monday, Feb 16
Women's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 68
IU South Bend 99
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 11
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 63
University of Saint Francis 85
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 7
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 71
(8) Purdue University Calumet 62
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 4
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 79
IU South Bend 92
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 31
Women's Basketball
Judson College at 59
IU South Bend 72
stats recap
Wednesday, Jan 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 40
(5) Cardinal Stritch University 57
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 50
Trinity Christian College 59
stats recap
 
Saturday, Oct 24
Women's Basketball
Governor State University at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Wednesday, Oct 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:00 pm
Grace College EST
Wednesday, Nov 4
Women's Basketball
Indiana University Northwest at 5:30 pm
IU South Bend EST
Saturday, Nov 7
Women's Basketball
Great Lakes Christian College at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Tuesday, Nov 10
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:00 pm
Governor State University EST
Thursday, Nov 12
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:00 pm
Indiana Wesleyan University EST
Saturday, Nov 14
Women's Basketball
Spring Arbor University at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Wednesday, Nov 18
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 5:30 pm
IU South Bend EST
Saturday, Nov 21
Women's Basketball
Saint Xavier University at 1:00 pm
IU South Bend EST
Tuesday, Nov 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:30 pm
Trinity Christian College EST
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo