2011-12 Women's Basketball 
Overall CCAC Streak Home Away Neutral
12-20 (.375) 2-8 (.200) Lost 1 5-9 7-10 0-1
 
 
 
 #15 Emily Strilich 
Emily Strilich Image
#15 Emily Strilich
Height: 6-0
Weight:
Class: SO
Position: F
Hometown: Valparaiso, IN
 
 
Prep: Four-year starter for the Wolves, leading team to a 72-21 record over that span...led team in rebounding and blocked shots all four years...finished eighth on Boone Grove‟s all time scoring list...helped the Wolves to Porter County Conference regular season titles as a junior and senior...team took home PCC Tournament crowns during her freshman, junior and senior seasons...team went 22-2 during her senior season...twice named area Player of the Week by the Times of Northwest Indiana as a senior...Named to the Indiana Top 100 during her junior year and repeated that honor as a senior...twice named to the All-Porter County Conference team, earning Player of the Year honors as a junior...garnered All-Area team honors from both the Post-Tribune and the Times of Northwest Indiana...also named an All-State Honorable Mention selection during her junior season...inducted into school‟s academic hall of fame following her senior season.
 
Personal: Emily is the daughter of Jeff and Sandy...born March 22, 1992...major is biology.
 
 
 
 
 2011-12 Women's Basketball Roster 
#NameCl.Pos.Ht.HometownPrevious School
2Lauren AdamsSOF5-10Goshen, IN
4Lizzie StapkeSRG5-8Highland, IN
11Kayley BaughmanFRG5-7Mishawaka, IN
15Emily StrilichSOF6-0Valparaiso, IN
21Elyse LefebvreSOG5-10Pinckney, MI
22Staci FunkhouserSOG5-6McCordsville, IN
23Nichole SlyFRG5-9Niles, MI
24Emily Peppers-VanNameeFRG/F5-10South Bend, IN
25Ashley CarsonFRG5-8Winchester, TN
30Kayla GeorgeSRG5-7Peru, IN
32Courtney SimpsonJRF5-10Nappanee, IN
34Leah MeyerJRC6-0Goshen, IN
Coaches
Head Coach
6th season
 
Assistant Coach
1st season
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
  Basketball 
 
 
 
 
 
Wednesday, Feb 25
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 68
(4) Saint Xavier University 80
CCAC Tournament Quarterfinals
stats recap
Monday, Feb 23
Women's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 62
IU South Bend 79
CCAC Tournament
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 21
Women's Basketball
(RV) Olivet Nazarene University at 96
IU South Bend 101
Senior Day
stats recap
Monday, Feb 16
Women's Basketball
Calumet College of St. Joseph at 68
IU South Bend 99
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 11
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 63
University of Saint Francis 85
stats recap
Saturday, Feb 7
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 71
(8) Purdue University Calumet 62
stats recap
Wednesday, Feb 4
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 79
IU South Bend 92
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 31
Women's Basketball
Judson College at 59
IU South Bend 72
stats recap
Wednesday, Jan 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 40
(5) Cardinal Stritch University 57
stats recap
Saturday, Jan 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 50
Trinity Christian College 59
stats recap
 
Saturday, Oct 24
Women's Basketball
Governor State University at 1:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Wednesday, Oct 28
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 7:00pm
Grace College EST
Saturday, Oct 31
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at  
Indiana Wesleyan University  
Wednesday, Nov 4
Women's Basketball
Indiana University Northwest at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Tuesday, Nov 10
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at  
Governor State University  
Saturday, Nov 14
Women's Basketball
Spring Arbor University at 1:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Wednesday, Nov 18
Women's Basketball
Holy Cross College at 5:30pm
IU South Bend EST
Saturday, Nov 21
Women's Basketball
Saint Xavier University at 1:00pm
IU South Bend EST
Tuesday, Nov 24
Women's Basketball
IU South Bend at 6:30pm
Trinity Christian College EST
Saturday, Nov 28
Women's Basketball
University of Michigan-Dearborn at 1:00pm
IU South Bend EST
 
 
 
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo
photo